This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Wallets

Comments

My wallet could eat all your wallets whole.
  • That's like a Constanza wallet.
  • My best friend's wallet is even bigger than that. I'm pretty sure it contains every single receipt he's ever gotten over the last decade or more. I asked him once why the hell he still has them all and he just said he wanted to see how long he could keep it going.
  • I use this wallet. Its pretty big so a lot of you would hate it but its held up really well. I wanted the micro wallet but it didn't even have a cash billfold pocket and I used to use a homemade duct tape wallet without one and it was kind of a pain.
  • I use a regular sized wallet that fits comfortably in my front pocket because I don't wear tight girly-man pants.

Fuck tri-folds to death though. When I worked as a cashier, money that was folded up on either end from sitting in a tri-fold wallet is one step above dirty, damp, or crumpled money that has been shoved into the bottom of a pocket.
  • UncleUlty said:

I use a regular sized wallet

There is no regular size wallet as you can see from the photos thus far.

I hardly ever have to carry more than 2 notes and need 7 cards.

An exterior pocket is especially useful for public transport

imageimage
  • My wallet is no 21 years old. I'm going to see if I can get through my entire life without more than one wallet.
  • My wallet is no 21 years old. I'm going to see if I can get through my entire life without more than one wallet.

I still have my black leather wallet from high school (which I replaced with my current one and a slim wallet to see if there was any difference and I was sucked into the "woah Kickstarter wallets").

• My wallet isn't even leather. It's a bit shabby, but still holds itself together. I think a big part of it's longevity is that there is no metal or zips or clips or any other join of strong and weaker materials. Just fabric.