This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Google Reader

edited October 2006 in Everything Else
So I just started up a Google Reader. It's pretty interesting since I have never used an RSS reader before. Who here uses it? What do you guys think of it?

Comments

• I was going to talk about it before, but stuff came up. All I'll say now is that I've been using the new version for over a week now, and it is my RSS reader of choice. Perhaps I'll elaborate later.
  • Hmm, might have take a look at it. I've been using Feedreader and it's OK, but if there's something better out there, I'm all over it.
  • So I just started up a Google Reader. It's pretty interesting since I have never used an RSS reader before. Who here uses it? What do you guys think of it?
    You've never used a RSS reader before? *faint* I can't live without mine. I use bloglines.
  • I have used both Google and Netvibes. Personally I think Netvibes is slicker and more customisable, whereas in Google you just search for the feeds you want.
  • Meh, I just use the RSS ticker extention for Firefox. It takes up less space on my browser window, and I don't have to open anything up to use it.
  • Google Reader adds a feature so that you can share any website anywhere. This is really kinda cool. Rather than, say, using IM or Email to send a link to someone, you can use Google Reader. Which is especially good if you and your friends check Google Reader religiously.
  • Google Reader, the best RSS reader out there and the bane of my hockey watching habits.
  • For some weird reason I like to keep web comics on Operas own feedreader, but everything else it is Google reader for me. And maybe I should try to move web comics to Google too, because in some reason Opera like to slow my computer down at the moment when it tells me that there are new posts.