This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

LCD, CRT, or what?

2»

Comments

• はい
  • I was just wondering if speaking in Japanese is punishable by spelling mistakes, that's all.
  • 日本語で打っても、まだよくまちがいするとおもう。 お前ら、気をつかってないからまちがいってんでしょ?
  • Blah... Watashi nicchuukan anou no fukaku superingu? That's what I mean. I'm not very good at Japanese at all, but never mind it all now...
  • Motherfuckin' grammar Nazi on a motherfuckin' forum, and there ain't a goddamn thing you can do about it.

Also: ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
  • lkmfbnljergbnloaerbh'noibaernljbaer/l maeboneaf
  • I see what happened. Apparently I don't have language packs at home where I use Firefox and yet I.E. at my school does. Sorry guys, I though you were putting up ??????? because I assumed I had the language pack. Guess now. Now I feel like a n00b.
  • Man, this sucks. I can't find any free Japanese kanji language packs that don't require a credit card. Anyone happen to know where I can get it for free?
    (don't bother spending too much time searching on my acount)
  • edited April 2006
    If you use Windows XP, you should be able to get the Japanese language packs for free. The same thing applies to Firefox.
    As for typing in Japanese, Windows has a built-in, free component. Activate your IME (Input Method Editor) and add Japanese to it.
    Post edited by Katsu on
  • That didn't work for me man. My PC doesn't even have the Input Method Editor. Trogdor even subjested going to yahoo.jp in I.E. to get the language pack installer from there, but it couldn't find all my system files. This leads me to only one choise. Confess.