This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

What anime are you watching? v2.0

Comments

• That was when I was a freshman in college! That's really old!
    But it's still this decade? Wait, what decade does 2010 count as?
  • Haruhi was a funny once for me. Scrapped Princess was ok. Hn, seiyuu femmes are still voicing males that try to be alluring or amiable. That still bugs me for some reason. I really wonder why I can't get over Goku having a female seiyuu. Ah well, there goes Kure-Nai.

From that list and my wiki time I'm looking at Durara (good manga btw), Baccano (alchemy? Do want). Hm? Michiko has animation that makes me think of Champloo. Any similarities?
  • edited February 2010
    Champloo
    It's the same director and many of the same production staff, I believe.
    Hn, seiyuu femmes are still voicing males that try to be alluring or amiable. That still bugs me for some reason. I really wonder why I can't get over Goku having a female seiyuu. Ah well, there goes Kure-Nai.
    You hated Romi Pak as Ed, too? I think some women do really good adolescent male voices. I like that gender-bending aspect of voice acting, and find a lot of the female seiyuu as male characters attractive in their roles.
    Durara (good manga btw)
    It's based on a novel series, like Baccano. The manga is also an adaptation.
    Post edited by gomidog on
  • It's the same director and many of the same production staff, I believe.
    Hm, similar sensibilities in the humor and layout? i.e. western influenced themes in music and style? I assumed such from the open road image I saw of the pair. But a bit more info from a fan would be nice.
    You hated Romi Pak as Ed, too? I think some women do really good adolescent male voices. I like that gender-bending aspect of voice acting, and find a lot of the female seiyuu as male characters attractive in their roles.