This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Geek Nights ever do a podcast on Fantasy Football?

Comments

• The latest time available on Yahoo for this Sunday was 4PM, which won't work here. I moved it to 8:30 PM on Wednesday the 8th, does that work for everyone?
    Yeah that's fine by me, just means staying up abit late over here but I'm a student so that really doesn't matter
  • So with the draft tonight and there been 7 people in the league, we need to find one more person to even the teams up.
  • Wish I could join you guys but I would not be able to make the draft, someone else needs to fill the void.
  • put a post out on the NerdNYC forums to see if any of those guys would like to join, hopefully we get 1 (or 3)
  • I'll join up.
  • For those who like Pick'em Challenges this one is done by a football podcast (very friendly to people who don't know football) called Turducken is Tasty.
  • Seems we got 2 new people, opps
  • So is the draft still happening tonight or can I go to bed?
    I'm doing it, if other people are.
    I'm doing it, if other people are.
    Yeah but you need an even number of teams otherwise it doesn't let you draft
  • yeah looks like we went from from 8 to 9 at the last minute. Should have just capped it when we went to an even 8 this morning. I'm gonna attempt kicking the 9th team and seeing if it lets me start up the draft tonight, stay tuned
  • ok, I will hang around for abit then.
  • OK folks no draft tonight. The 8:30 timeslot actually starts at 8:10 when the system determines the draft order. Since a 9th team joined right before then, we lost the spot in line, and there is nothing in the prime-time on a weekday available until Monday at 9PM, meaning we can still do this, but it will start on Week 2 of the NFL season.

Does Monday at 9PM work for people?
  • edited September 2010
    Does Monday at 9PM work for people?
    Nope. Just screw it. Way more trouble than it's worth.