This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Any guitar players in this forum?

edited August 2007 in Everything Else
I been playing guitar since I was 8 (14 years) and I own many guitars.

LTD M-1000.
1973 fender strat'.
Angelica acoustic, (A Spanish acoustic guitar which has been in my family since my grandmother bought it in Spain.)
FM-418
Carvin DC 12

Edit: I got a new guitar and sold my Draco.

You can say I'm a guitar lover.

Comments

• Oh, wow. I just started playing guitar. I've got a little Takamine acoustic, but I sometimes borrow my friend's old Martin. It sounds beautiful, even when I play it.
  • I don't play, but I'm going to start as soon as I have the money. I'm going to get a Squire Strat
  • I play. Here is a list of the songs I know.
  • I played Guitar back when I was in 5th grade. I played an old crappy acoustic guitar my grandparents had lying around. I gave it up in 6th grade because I joined the school band to play clarinet instead. I stopped doing that in 9th grade, and I concentrated fully on my instrument of choice,th e 104-key keyboard. I kind of wish I hadn't quit playing the guitar back in the day because I'd totally be rocking out right now. I've thought about trying to re-learn the guitar. I could totally just go out and buy a guitar and then start taking lessons from teh Internets. I guess I just don't have the confidence that I will actually practice often. I worry I'll just spend a bunch of money and leave it lying there. Guitar Hero might be the only thing in my future.
  • I play... poorly. I haven't picked mine up in months, but I have about a 30-year-old Dixon acoustic (Hummingbird rip-off) and a Fender Strat.
  • I've been playing for 3 years now, but tont really have money for gear. Right now I have:

Biscayne (don't even know the model, I bought it from a friend for $20, 2 single coils and 1 humbucker)
    Yamaha RGX 220DZ (Dual humbucker, Floyd Rose bridge)