This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

A Bit More Band Help

edited September 2007 in Everything Else
Man, I ask you guys for a bunch of help! Oh well...

Ok, So I have to practice a lot for Band, and I've already "mastered" all the music they've given us. So, I started playing my other songs I like to play, like the Futurama theme, Merry Go Round Broke Down (the Looney Tunes theme), Super Mario Bros. theme, and Tetris theme. Now I'm bored, and I have to fill out about another 30-40 mins of music practicing. So, I ask you, any songs I should play on my Flute? (if you have links to the Sheet Music, that would be nice)

Thanks!

Oh! And if you want, I'm recording it all on GarageBand, so if you wanna listen, I can send you a file of whatever you wanna hear.

Comments

• Cruel Angels Thesis, the theme to Evangelion, or the Big O theme.
  • I second Eva. I would love to hear. I love flutes. My email is in my profile.
  • I'm listening to it right now, and I'm already in love... :P
    I'm gonna learn to play this right now! (if I can find any help or sheet music... ^.^;;;)
  • I would like you to send me all of your music (including Eva theme). My Email is in my profile.
  • edited September 2007
    Uhmmm... you want the big ol' practice file from right now? (since it is practicing, I do mess up a bit/lot)

Erg! Cruel Angle's Thesis has chords! Flutes don't do chords!
    Post edited by JukeBoxJosh on
  • Sounds interesting. Put it up somewhere.
  • Ok, so a bit of an update.

Cruel Angel's Thesis is kinda hard. I've learned the first little bit, but the rest is hard for me, so I've been stumbling on my fingers. BUT, while I was looking for the sheet music, I also found a great place with a lot of Finale music, and I found some Zelda, Mario, and some Pokemon! So, with that break from Cruel Angle's Thesis, I managed to learn the Pokemon intro theme, and the Zelda intro theme, and now I'm moving onto Kokiri Forest.