This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

iPhone Apps

Comments

• developers
  • edited April 2010
    Steve Balmer, that man could sweat for America.
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • Steve Balmer, that man could sweat for America.
    So, if he could sweat for two continents, would he be a water elemental? Or a salt elemental?
  • Yeah, I couldn't find it after searching. Hence the post. Do we have any developers* on the forum? After my exams are over, I could assist with the content. I'm not a coder though, so like 95% of the work would be on someone else.

*EDIT: by developers, I specifically mean current or future iPhone app developers. Obviously there are programmers here.
    Yeah, here. That would be my contribution.
  • iPhone app developers
    Yeah, here. That would be my contribution.Awesome! You are my new best friend!

Seriously, I am terrible at general knowledge of forumites. Sorry I didn't already know that.
  • Yeah, here. That would be my contribution.
    Yeah man, I've got an app on the app store right now. If you need some backup, I've got some UIView extensions that will make your life significantly easier, and I could help you out if you get painted into a corner.
  • iPhone app developers
    Yeah, here. That would be my contribution.
    Awesome! You are my new best friend!

Seriously, I am terrible at general knowledge of forumites. Sorry I didn't already know that.
    No worries. I usually try to downplay what I actually do since it's something that tends to put off most people I meet.
  • With 100,000 apps, I am amazed at how few are any good.

I'm generally not a gamer, but I have been pleasantly surprised by Sword & Poker. It plays a lot like Puzzle Quest for the Nintendo DS. For the price, it is an amazing value.

I might be the only person left using my.yahoo.com, but I wish there was an app for that. I suppose I could bookmark the page in Safari.