This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

What happens when one of "us" runs for government

edited July 2008 in Politics
You get a witty comic and an interesting campaign.
Running for Office: It's Like A Flamewar with a Forum Troll, but with an Eventual Winner
From his site:
My name is Sean Tevis. I'm an Information Architect in Kansas running for State Representative. I’ve decided to “retire” my current State Representative. I'm going to win. This is my story (XKCD homage style) so far.
Rather funny. Be interesting to watch the government as more and more "geeks" start entering the political arena.

Comments

How weak am I to get convinced to give 8 bucks through a XKCD homage comic.

Luckily I'm flat broke.
  • He seems like a good guy.
  • If I send money to one of you can you donate it for the controversy lulz.
  • He got my $8.34
  • edited July 2008
    I was completely unconvinced until he said that last thing about breaking the record for the most donations and the publicity it brings in.

Although I really hope he's getting some donations from Kansas residents...
    ...and that he realizes there's some dirty tricks you need to play to get anything done in Congress...
    Post edited by Schnevets on
  • ...and that he realizes there's some dirty tricks you need to play to get anything done in Congress...
    It's a state senate, so it's only slightly dirty tricks. Although I do also wonder how many people in Kansas this actually is reaching. I wonder if we can just sudo our votes over there...
  • It's a state senate, so it's only slightly dirty tricks.
    Right...
  • edited July 2008
    Seriously??!! Nowai!!
    How is it that hard just ring the button in front of you only?!
    Post edited by Omnutia on
    Right...
    Eh, that's bad, but it's nothing a paintball shooting turret can't fix.