This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Oh, am I writing the best story ever

edited August 2008 in Flamewars
It will take till midnight at least, but boy oh boy the story I'm writing is going to sell newspapers. I just came back from a local community college campus where Christians were protesting the college atheism club's poster in the student center. The poster reads, "Jesus Christ had a homosexual relationship?" and shows a man kissing Jesus on the neck. You can tell it's Jesus (obviously) because there's a halo.

So people are upset.

The story basically hits all the points of every religion flamewar we've ever had here. And the atheists pwn the fuck out of the Christians.

I will probably break a few company rules and post the story somewhere here ASAP (it might be very late tomorrow morning).

Comments

• Jason, if I had the power, I would knight you.
  • Sir Jason of the GeeKnights?
  • Don't be fooled; as a real journalist, I can't take sides. The story will be professional. It is hard to hide logic, however.
  • I've never really had sympathy for folks like this. Is there really any point in engaging in these tactics? If it's annoying when the Christians do stuff like this, why should atheists be applauded for it? Nobody is going to change anyone else's mind, so why do something for the sole purpose of pissing someone off?

The Christians have a right to believe in what they choose - whether or not they are correct. I'm a fan of just ignoring them, and respecting that right.
  • I'm a fan of just ignoring them, and respecting that right.
    No one has the right to not be ridiculed for being silly.
  • Sir Jason of the GeeKnights?
    Yeah. Good feel to that.
  • edited August 2008
    No one has the right to not be ridiculed for being silly.