This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

The big Headphones VS. Earbuds debate!

Comments

• Creative Labs and Turtle Beach are two companies I like. I normally don't game with a headset, but I've tried theirs at stores and conventions and I like how they sound. They're pretty comfortable too. I hear Razer makes good ones as well,but I have no hands-on experience.
  • Clockian said:

Does anyone have any recommendations on gaming headsets?

I'm looking to get one since I really don't like the headset I have for my telecom work.

There are like a zillion of them, and none of them are perfect.
  • Apreche said:

Clockian said:

Does anyone have any recommendations on gaming headsets?

I'm looking to get one since I really don't like the headset I have for my telecom work.

Welcome to everything, but most especially AV equipment.
  • edited August 2014
    Apreche said:

After researching for hours, I have realized the folly of my question.

I've decided that I only desired a good microphone, not a headset since I already have some kick ass headphones.

I'm probably just going to get a Yeti microphone with a good boom stand and pop filter.
    Post edited by Clockian on
  • WHY NOT BOTH?! :)
  • Clockian said:

Apreche said:

I've decided that I only desired a good microphone, not a headset since I already have some kick ass headphones.

I'm probably just going to get a Yeti microphone with a good boom stand and pop filter.
    Unless you're going to be recording music vocals, a Yeti is overkill and overpriced for gaming VOIP. Spend half the price and get a blue snowflake/snowball.
  • Clockian said:

Apreche said:

Unless you're going to be recording music vocals, a Yeti is overkill and overpriced for gaming VOIP. Spend half the price and get a blue snowflake/snowball.
    Thanks for that. Snowball is much better for me at the moment.
  • Clockian said:

Apreche said: