This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Sims 3!

edited May 2009 in Video Games
Is anyone here a huge fan of the Sims? After not being exposed to it as a kid, about a year ago I started playing the Sims 2, and I became obsessed.

The Sims 3 comes out June 2 (omg 4 days!) What I am most excited about is customizing the furniture and other objects in the game. While controlling virtual dolls and watching them do silly things is fun, I am more interested in building crazy houses and decorating them. I think I might dedicate a section of my website to screenshots of my creations.

Is anybody else excited as I am, or am I just a crazy person?

Comments

• edited May 2009
    I should be excited. I liked Sims 2. I played it for a month several years ago and then completely forgot about it. The Sims 3 release makes me want to play Sims 2 again (unless Mr. MacRoss sold it).
    Post edited by Kate Monster on
  • Yeah, I'm a fan. I have Sims one and two. I'll probably get number 3 here soon.
  • The Sims is for women.

Not that there's anything wrong with that.
  • edited May 2009
    The Sims is for women.
    It's just a digital form of playing with dolls.

Which is different than playing with action figures.
    Post edited by Jason on
  • Which is different than playing withaction figures.
    G.I. Joe is to Barbie as Men of War is to Sims?
  • Will the game still have weird mumbling sounds as voices?
  • The Sims is for awesome people.
    Yes, I agree. Finally, a rational opinion on this most beloved franchise, and I congratulate you on being brave enough to say it!

I play the game like it's an interactive version of Scarface. Start out from the bottom, accumulate money and power (and de wimmin), then watch as the following generations wreak havoc on the neighbourhood.
  • I own Sims 1 and Sims 2, I'd like to pick up Sims 3 but I've got so many games to play/finish that it would just eat up all my time.