This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Trijicon fuck up

2»

Comments

• edited January 2010
    it's important enough to take action agains
    I think this would have been handled much better behind closed doors. Speaking as a gov't contractor, when the gov't asks you to do something, they're just being polite. What they mean is you better have a damn good reason if you don't do it. Getting the media involved only puts Trijicon on the defensive because of people like you getting all excited about the impacts to foreign policy. In their mind they're just trying to give the soldiers the blessing of god so that they'll hopefully go home to their families alive. So a minor contract issue has been turned into a PR nightmare, because there's no way to reconcile the two extremes in this matter.
    Speaking also as a DoD contractor, I find it fairly disgusting that Trijicon feels the need to willing disobey a miltary order. They should have know this was a ticking time bomb with the media but instead they decided to be all cutesy about it with a little wink.
    Post edited by Andrew on
  • I find it fairly disgusting that Trijicon feels the need to willing disobey a miltary order willingly.
    I believe them when they say they're not doing anything illegal, or more correctly I believe that that's what they believed. Whether or not this is illegal is not for me to decide. But making a media issue about this is not how I would have liked it handled.
  • Self-regulation only works when there is a viable threat of public outcry.