This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

MP3 players

edited April 2010 in Technology
I would like to dedicate this thread to the discussion of mp3 players. I have been using them since 2006 and they are, in my mind, one of the best technical innovations of the last decade. Since I gave up on talk radio, podcasts are mostly what I listen to and good podcast support can practically make or break a player for me. I also am the go to guy on mp3 players at the Best Buy I work at. I consider myself fairly knowledgeable about them, but I am always happy to learn about things I do not know, so if you know of an awesome player that everyone should check out, please do post about it here. To start, I will list some of my favorite mp3 players that I have used and why.

Sansa Clip 2 gig - this was my first player with an internal battery and the screen was really bright. It didn't have a dedicated podcast section at first, but it did eventually get one through firmware updates and then this puppy really got good. Being able to listen to a podcast, then in the middle of it go and play some music, then go back to my podcast just where I was blew my mind.