This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Video Game Offers

Comments

• edited November 2010
    is it to late get into CS: source or should i just pre order SMB?
    Good luck trying to find servers where you stay alive long enough to actually learn to play the game. Otherwise good game and good deal.
    Edit: (Talking about CS:S)
    Post edited by Apsup on
  • Alright I didn't quite like Borderlands for the PS3, but if some of you guys are still playing it for the PC, I'll get it for 10 dollars so I can try to play with some of you cool people. So, anyone?
  • Whether or not you can actually play CS at any reasonable level is the real question. I've been playing UT2004 for a good 4-5 years, doing pretty well online. I am NOT good at CS. Those people are nutter.
    You probably want to get to it via NS and T2. I've got Tribes filling that slot for me at the moment.
  • Guys, CS isn't actually that hard, and there are plenty of newb-friendly servers on which to play. Besides, if you think CS is difficult, high-level NS play will destroy you. (Hint: a good NS marine is NEVER killed by a single skulk in an open area. Ever.) One decent fade can destroy entire squads of newbie marines without even taking much damage.

Since CS is the first server I'm working toward hosting on my FIOS, you can all start there. CS is MUCH easier to teach than NS.
  • edited November 2010
    I once knifed a fade, and I had pride.

I'll get CS if it's what all the cool kids are playing these days. I can handle NS (Depending on the team.).
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • Whether or not you can actually play CS at any reasonable level is the real question. I've been playing UT2004 for a good 4-5 years, doing pretty well online. I am NOT good at CS. Those people are nutter.
    Play like a paranoid crack addict. Look everywhere and be ready to twitch the mouse to everyone's heads.
  • Agreed, NS is insane.