This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Random Comments

Comments

• edited November 2010
    I... I just read (a significant portion) of Guts by Chuck Palniuk. Do not repeat my mistake....
    If I like Palniuk's other books likePygmy, is it okay for me?
    It's just... Uhhhhhggghh. Look it up at your own peril.
    It's not... Bad, or anything. It's just... Once I figured out the part, I almost threw up. I'm not very good with that kinda thing, though.
    It's not the grossest story inHaunted.

It's also based on a true story.
    That doesn't make it any better. :/
    Post edited by Neito on
  • edited November 2010
    I just totally geeked out over all the cool shit Doxycycline does. Biology is totally fucking awesome!
    Post edited by WindUpBird on
  • Which is better, FF7 or FF4:
    A) "FF4."
    B) "FF4?"
  • Which is better, FF7 or FF4:
    A) "FF4."
    B) "FF4?"
    FF6
  • You get the jist of the joke. They're both pretty bad by game standards.
  • Now I kind of want to look it up
    I highly encourage it.
    My morbid curiosity is telling me to get it.
  • You get the jist of the joke. They're both pretty bad by game standards.
    What is the best in storytelling standards?
  • edited November 2010
    You get the jist of the joke. They're both pretty bad by game standards.
    What is the best in storytelling standards?
    Game is more than story. Game stories are also pretty poor across the board.
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • edited November 2010
    Now I kind of want to look it up
    I highly encourage it.
    I glossed over the plot summary. When I saw words relating to masturbation, carrots, and gnawing through one's own prolapsed intestines I was done (white-texted because it's super gross).
    Post edited by Walker on
  • I... I just read (a significant portion) of Guts by Chuck Palniuk. Do not repeat my mistake....
    Why do I not listen to advice...