This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Non-Shit-Talk of Your Day

Comments

• The first one is my favorite. It just went downhill after that. I should play that shit again.
    I vaguely recall the first one, GBA version, if I recall. I don't think I ever finished it. I could always get the dust off the GBA SP and if I find the game, give it another go.
  • Fuck yeah, Superstar Saga.
  • Found my GBA SP. Whoa. It has no jack for headphones. I have to get an adapter? Weird. I don't recall needing one.

I started playing my old save file on Super Star Saga. I have no idea what's going on. It's probably best I start over again. I also have no idea what the fucking beans do in this one. I also have going to Game FAQs for it. .txt files aren't not fun when it comes to FAQs.
  • Found my GBA SP. Whoa. It has no jack for headphones. I have to get an adapter? Weird. I don't recall needing one.
    Yup, the adapter fits into the charger at the back. I think I may even still have my adapter, though I sold my SP.
  • .txt files aren't not fun when it comes to FAQs.
    I know! I love text files too!
  • I actually downloaded one of Loomis'es books and am teaching myself how to draw. We'll see how long this lasts.
  • Not really my non-shit talk, but for Jeremy, who doesn't "believe" in making forum posts.

Finished making the first beta copy of his deck building game and was shipped today to some people who are going to be the second round of game testers, who currently reside near or around Astoria, NY.
  • I only have six hours of class per week now, for the next two months. Way too much free time. Grabbing the Kobold Guide to Board Game Design to start work on a game I've been shit-talking for a long time. It was originally intended to be a Napoleonic War naval RPG, but now I'm aiming more towards a Lego-based hex wargame focusing on ironclad naval skirmishes.