This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

DotA 2

Comments

• edited October 2012
    The transaction has been completed. I feel like I just had cyber intercourse.
    With yourself, you VentureJ(2).

Dusk of the First Key Giveaway. One key remains.
    Post edited by Not nine on
  • edited October 2012
    Hey VentureJ(2), once you're done downloading, maybe you can play with me and Nine. I'm still teaching Nine since he barely ever plays and I got plenty of experience. I'm a pretty shitty teacher, but I can answer most questions that aren't too weirdly specific. I also don't get mad, unlike almost everyone else.
    Post edited by Nine Boomer on
  • On a related note: LoL has been a lot less dicky since they added the "Honor" system. Apparently "Gold Stars" have some effect.
  • So Valve made a MOBA with a good community. In every round I've played the game has been full of unnaturally friendly, helpful people. If there is a whiny asshole in the mix he is immediately called out, shouted down, and reported. Also, I find myself making interesting, important decisions throughout the round based on constant surveillence of the state of the game.

What I'm really getting at is that Rym and Scott are both completely full of shit. Nyah.
  • edited December 2012
    What I'm really getting at is that Rym and Scott are both completely full of shit. Nyah.
    Truth. I've been abused exactly once by a random player, and he was called out on his shit by pretty much everyone immediately.
    Post edited by Churba on
  • In what sense? The MOBA we lectured about endlessly as an example was HoN, not DotA2. There are many particular aspects of HoN as a MOBA that are different, encouraging bad behavior.
  • Been playing for a while, pretty entertaining game. Hit me up if someone wants to play.