This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Depression and Such

Comments

• edited December 2011
    I'm feeling pretty useless now that I graduated. Empty too, given that I barely talk to anyone now. Also, no inspiration to talk about. Haven't drawn in weeks, nor written anything.

I've effed up my life big time. And I don't know what to do now.
    Post edited by AndouReiya on
  • I'm feeling pretty useless now that I graduated. Empty too, given that I barely talk to anyone now. Also, no inspiration to talk about. Haven't drawn in weeks, nor written anything.

I've effed up my life big time. And I don't know what to do now.
    Chin up, kiddo. You're working on a PhD, which is more than the vast majority of people can say and is certain not "eff[ing] up" your life. Be proud of that. Also, I feel you on the "no inspiration" thing; I just can't draw period when I'm like that (as a result, no drawn output in at least a few weeks), and all my writing is incredibly depressive. Is there anyone you can talk to, even if you don't feel like making the call? It'd probably do some good. Also, don't be afraid to see a professional if you can. I really wish I had before I made my trip abroad.

My status update is that I've had two meals in as many days, and I slept from 4am till 3pm. The sun sets around 3:30pm here, and I have a suspicion that that is really aggravating all of my symptoms. Additionally, I have an essay to write by Friday (1750 words), and a timed essay on Friday that I need to prepare for. I also need to be up at 9:30am tomorrow, but I will probably end up staying up till an insane hour and then going to my observership sleep-deprived.

I'm working on things, though. I'm about to go get a meal (it won't taste like anything, but that's better than the sleep pattern I'm locked into by not eating), as well as buy a travel guide for winter break.