This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Complete noob, looking for anime 101

124»

Comments

• I had to keep rewinding the umbrella part for myself :)
  • edited May 2011
    - A serious Gundam (Seed, maybe?)
    image?
    Post edited by Funfetus on
  • edited May 2011
    Re: aseriousgundam.jpg

Transmission: WANT WANT WANT WANT WANT.

Transmission over.
    Post edited by progSHELL on
  • Now imagine Farrelly Brothers instead.

• I also watched Kiki's Delivery Service, My Neighbor Totoro and Castle in the Sky with the kids. I liked Castle in the Sky due to the action/adventure. But my kids were busting up laughing watching my neighbor Totoro. I had to keep rewinding the umbrella part for them.
    No special reaction to Kiki?

• I also watched Kiki's Delivery Service, My Neighbor Totoro and Castle in the Sky with the kids. I liked Castle in the Sky due to the action/adventure. But my kids were busting up laughing watching my neighbor Totoro. I had to keep rewinding the umbrella part for them.
    No special reaction to Kiki?
    The kids loved the cat on Kiki's Delivery Service. I liked the movie. I personally felt it was a lackluster story or plot, but the town and people they created in the town were anything but lackluster. It made me wish I lived in a place like that!
  • Gigi is the best character in that movie.
  • GigiJiji is the best character in that movie.
    It's part of the definition of 'cat'.
  • Anime after this is going to have some tough shoes to fill.
    Yeah, let me know if you actually find one.
  • Anime after this is going to have some tough shoes to fill.
    Yeah, let me know if you actually find one.
    I don't think he's seen Cowboy Bebop yet. Consider him needing a new pair of shoes.
  • I don't think he's seen Cowboy Bebop yet. Consider him needing a new pair of shoes.