This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Wakfu the animated series

Comments

• edited May 2011
    I started learning so I could read French comics
    Learning the word 'garage' doesn't mean you're learning French. Grammatical gender is almost the first thing you learn when learning French, or German, or whathaveyou. You are taught that before or alongside the irregular verbs, with the possible exception of the equivalent of 'to be' (all the while you're learning vocabulary of course as is the norm of learning a language). The only annoying part that's really there is the fact that you have to remember that 'garage' is male. Seriously, garages are fucking gay in French. The building that houses your baby, opens up for your compensatory penis, is male in French. This is why French, and French-speaking countries suck.

Also, in my opinion, don't watch Wakfu for the main characters, they're shit. Ruel is the least shit (followed by season 1 Evangelyne character design, season 2 fucked her up badly like a drunk husband on amphetamines), and at the end of season 1, the only good character is Nox.
    Post edited by Zack Patate on
  • After watching a bit of season 2, I want to see a full version of the Ghouls dancing the Thriller. That would make my day.
  • Here is a simple French Lesson to help!
  • I can just imagine Rym having a DDR entry code like Ruel's for his house; it would be awesome.
  • I can just imagine Rym having a DDR entry code like Ruel's for his house; it would be awesome.
    could the song be space jam? That would be awesome. Rym? shutting up and and jamming? yes.
  • Also, I feel sorry for Nox, though I'm only at S1E13 atm.
  • Here is a simple French Lesson to help!

• The only French you ever need to know.
    Shit gets worse. Don't forget to watch the specials after the first season.
    Shit gets worse. Don't forget to watch the specials after the first season.
    Ouch.