This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic:: Will you be playing?

edited June 2011 in Video Games
So super cool MMO I've followed since 2007 fully voiced and produced by Bioware. Anyone else planning on playing this epic game or is it just me? I have a good feeling about this game, hopefully its the one that dethrones WoW. It was a huge success at E3

Are any of you looking forward to this as much as I am? Release window is now till xmas, will you be playing?

Comments

• Maybe. I really want it to be fun..
  • As a seasoned MMO vet, I am convinced BioWare can deliver a fun (enough) leveling experience and story. I am not convinced they can make end game content to support an MMO long term but I could be wrong. That being said, I will be picking this up and playing. For how long? We shall see. If enough FRCF peeps are on board, I'd love to start whatever their equivalent of a guild is.
  • Yes, I probably will. Because, despite it being an MMO, it will also be a Bioware game and I expect will have a great story apart from any online aspects.
  • Unless it has TIE-Fighter style real-time space battles, I'm not interested. I got KOTOR for cheap on Steam, and barely played it because it was so boring. Also, You already know what I think of MMORPGs. A combination of the two is not sounding too good.
  • If it's a one time purchase deal like guild wars, maybe. If it's pay by the month, not a chance.
  • edited June 2011
    hopefully its the one that dethrones WoW
    Nothing can dethrone WoW. I'm convinced that it's utterly impossible at this point. And MMO's need to stop trying to do it.

EDIT: Also, I was burned by Star Wars: Galaxies, so I now approach all Star Wars games with extreme skepticism.
    Post edited by TheWhaleShark on
  • so I now approach all Star Wars games with extreme skepticism.
    Unless it's a freespace shooter.
  • Unless it's a freespace shooter.