This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

SOPA / Protect IP

Comments

• What's Napster, Uncle Pete?

• EDIT: I just realized that you and Sail were probably both like 8 when Napster was at its peak.

I was a Freshman.

In high school.
  • My stepsister used Kazaa.
    It killed our computer.
    She will never. Be. Forgiven.
  • I never used Napster too much. Real men knew how to get to the various "mp3 sitez" that had archives for download: Napster didn't have a lot of the music I actually wanted. I didn't bother with p2p really until I started rocking the WinMX and the OpenNAPs at RIT.
  • I used Kazaa.
    I never used Kazaa.
  • I was all about the mp3 sitez.
  • EDIT: I just realized that you and Sail were probably both like 8 when Napster was at its peak.
    Yeah, but I was already a pirate Elementary school, so.

And I was all about Limewire in my early days until I learned better and switched to torrents in middle school.
  • I used Kazaa.
    I never used Kazaa.
    I was a punk kid once. I was how I get teh animez back in the day.
  • Anonymous also took down the US Copyright website. They are on a fucking war path.
  • No one's fucking safe from anonymous.
  • a pirate Elementary school
    Hey mister! Surrender the booty!
  • No one's fucking safe from anonymous.
    I don't know if you meant that to be humorous but bravo anyway
  • Anonymous also took down the US Copyright website. They are on a fucking war path.
    I sure hope so. I want to see the US beaten in a cyber war. We spend all our time preparing for WWII again, we don't understand how conflicts are evolving. An intel war with anonymous would be very interesting to watch. I've just got to make sure I get out of here before it starts, though I'm already figuring that part out.