This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Anime I should see?

edited September 2008 in Anime
Since I live in Australia, I fail.
As such, I am unable to go to such things as the GeekNights "Anime You Should See" panel, in order to be told how much of an idiot I am.

In any case, I am still relatively new to anime, and while I have done fairly well watching stuff as I heard about it, and independently trying to find the real classics, I do realise that there are likely a number of old classics I have yet to experience, while others are focusing on newer stuff. However, I have seen the "holy four" - Bebop, Trigun, Escaflowne, Evangelion; I've also seen Utena, from others you discuss all too often. I've seen more, but listing would be bothersome and I would forget many.

I'm sure I'll just get told that I failed to look somewhere important / search properly / etc (but I don't care, I'm going to sleep now, it's 4am :D), but what should I be looking to see next?

Comments

• Here's a handy anime recommendation site to get you started. Type in an anime you liked and you'll get some suggestions of others you might like.
  • edited September 2008
    Thanks Sail, I just found Bokura ga Ita after looking up Lovely Complex.
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • Since I live in Australia, I fail.
    Have you ever had any choice in the location where you were born? Or where you would be living? If no, you do not fail, you are merely a victim of your country's failing. As for giving helpful ideas on what you should see, depends entirely on your tastes and opinions of shows you have already seen. In other words, Sail already ended this thread.
  • Since I live in Australia, I fail.
    Have you ever had any choice in the location where you were born? Or where you would be living? If no, you do not fail, you are merely a victim of your country's failing.