This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Testicular Cancer From iPhone 3G

edited September 2009 in Everything Else
Why I think this? I always kept the phone in my left pocket and my left testicle had two tumors making the it the size of chili pepper. The left also had a non-seminoma, the more aggressive and dangerous kind of cancerous tumor. The right side was less significant, with a much smaller tumor attached. All three tumors were cancerous. I lost both testicles.

Right now, I'm going through chemotherapy and working at Best Buy. I would be working the assignment desk at a local TV news station, but they needed someone who could be their full time. Thank god my dad has insurance through his work and I'm a student, or my family would be screwed.

I think this is limited to the iPhone 3G. Notice the changes in the SAR (Specific Absorption Rate) or radiation level of the 3G compared to the original and 3G S.

iPhone 2G= 0.98
iPhone 3G= 1.38
iPhone 3GS= 0.79

http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-6602_7-6258775-11.html

What!? .79!? Why the change and no acknowledgment, Apple? I watch every single keynote and no mention of this new feature? It would be one thing if it were just above the old iPhone, but even lower? Seems like they were really trying to change it. Why? You tell me.

The highest allowed by the FCC is 1.6. 1.38 is cutting it pretty close.

This is pretty recent...
http://blogs.moneycentral.msn.com/smartspending/archive/2009/09/14/senate-studies-cell-phone-cancer-risks.aspx

And this is even more interesting and very recent...
http://www.pongresearch.com/

Comments

• However unfortunate your situation is, unless your iPhone is the super-secret X-ray edition, it's unrelated.