This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Scooter

edited March 2007 in News
Pwn3d.

Comments

• I'm not sure how I feel about this.

I support the perjury laws but, I have a problem here because the case he perjured himself on never went anywhere.

I equate it to going before a judge on a drug possession charge and being put in jail because you lied about the car that never contained any drugs.

I'm no fan of Scooter but I'm looking at the case rather than the people involved.

Joe, can you provide some legal insight on this?
  • edited March 2007

Joe, can you provide some legal insight on this?
    As much as I might like to, I'm just a street lawyer and not a legal scholar. Besides that, I had an ear infection last week and I'm still pretty sick this week. It's a "trial" (heh, heh) just staying vertical right now. Maybe kilarney and Thaed have some opinions.

There's more legal insight and analysis at Firedoglake than anyone would ever need.
    I'm not sure how I feel about this.
    I have some weird feelings about it too since I usually root for the Defendant. In this case, however, it would be bad enough if it was just about Scooter and Plame. The problem is that Brewster Jennings was exposed as well, cutting our good intelligence on Iran's nuclear program to nothing. It would be nice to have some Iran nuclear intelligence right about now. . .
    Post edited by HungryJoe on
  • WTF?!! The arrogance is breathtaking. Truly breathtaking.
  • So.

Anyone up for a revolution?
  • edited July 2007
    As in violent overthrow of the government? Looks more and more like an option.

Seriously, I really don't like to think of myself as alarmist, but if they're willing to do all these shenanigans, how can anyone not be at least a little worried that at some point they're gonna say, "Hey, so-and-so looks like a national emergency. I think it's martial law and president-for-life time."