This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• edited April 2006
    Im joan yeah,im 24 live in tokyo (for work reasons) and will live in tokyo until my work is done. I love to play almost everything video,read manga,and all that good stuff,

I grew up in london and then moved to florida. (two words:sun burn) Where I got a degree on art and animation(3d animation). I worked on a couple of projects and got my "big break" when I meet a guy that needed a good animator..but in japan! 0_o So here I am on a a small roo...err house that has more video games than walking space well I also have a laptop,some drawing stuff and a tv but hey thats japan aint it?
    Post edited by the flamming geek on
  • edited April 2006
    I'm in central NJ. I work in the pharmaceutical industry doing cardiac research.

I'm one of the idiots that uses hotmail. It is not my only email address, it's the only one I give out if I don't know you personally.
    Post edited by spiritfiend on
  • Hotmail is teh_suck. I'll give you guys a Gmail invite if you want, but you could also do the "mobile sign up way"
  • invite me or die in a fire!
  • edited April 2006
    Hello everyone, I am Guregu. I use that as my screenname because that is how my name, Greg, is pronounced in Japanese. Actually, its Gurreguu but I just shorten it. I lived in Tokyo, Japan for four years while I served in the Navy aboard a ship. I had the chance to travel all over Asia, which was sweet. Since then, I left the military and have been majoring in Networking at a small school in Ohio. My geekeries include computers, gaming, science, books, comics and cars. This show has piqued my interest in Anime, so I will be checking out some of the titles you guys have recommended. I saw alot of Anime and Manga in Japan but for some reason I never got into it.