This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Pax East 2013

edited October 2012 in Conventions
So the two close hotels are already booked (sadly I got the Seaport this time around). Who wants to be on ticket watch and buy tixs for the forum to ensure entry to this.

Comments

• Badges will likely be on sale soon. Be warned.
  • I want to be ready for this! But I am a newb to buying PAX tickets! Is it going to be randomly announced or will we know in advance? I need to know if I should be refreshing the site every 2 minutes at work. :-P
  • Same here! I want to be ready as well, but I need to know for sure!
  • Damn it Official PAX feed you are going to make me wait on my off day for tickets to go live, I have shit to do
  • I realized through inference its indeed going to randomly open instead of warning us. Yay.
  • Does Enforcer reg traditionally go up before, after, or siiiiiiiiimultaneously with regular reg?
  • After. By quite a bit.
  • Well, I reserved 3 nights at the Westin, so I think I'm set for that!
  • I am pretty psyched!
  • edited October 2012
    I'll be Enforcing again, so fortunately I shouldn't have to worry about tickets. I'll have to find a room in one of the close hotels, though...
    Post edited by Linkigi(Link-ee-jee) on
  • I booked a double-bed room, so if anyone wants to split the room, I'll be happy to do so.
  • Did you pick up Thursday or Sunday?
  • I picked up Thursday to Saturday. I figured I can just pick up Sunday at the location if I need to.
  • edited October 2012
    I'm kinda tempted to stay Thursday/Monday away from the convention center so I can be near the foods and events. I need to pick up Sunday at the Westin though somehow (though I imagine that extending a stay is relatively easy with all the checkouts that happen).
    Post edited by Anthony Heman on
  • I also will be splitting my seaport room as well so if interested let me know