This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

GeekNights Tuesday - Seasons

edited November 2012 in GeekNights

Tonight on GeekNights, we review Régis Bonnessée's Seasons. (Spoiler: it has a rondel). It's an OK game, but we find it difficult to recommend to anyone in particular. In other news, the Steam Autumn Sale is in full... steam..., Rym hit up the fancy Fang Gourmet Tea, the Wii-U happened (but we didn't notice), Hotline Miami is good but buggy, Magical Drop V is out (but buggy), and we have an official GeekNights Counter Strike: GO server. We also answer some interesting questions on cheating and "cheapness" from listener Sr.A.

Download MP3
Source Link

Comments

• TL;DR: the game isn't really worth buying unless you're:

1. A bored elite
    2. An aspiring game designer
    3. A former CCG gamer trying to get into board games
  • I think I'll be buying this guy's tea.
  • That guy is the best Churbs.
  • Churba, I'm actually a developer at Tealet.com, you're not the only one who thinks Akky and his tea are awesome. George Takei loved his tea too.

• Churba, I'm actually a developer at Tealet.com, you're not the only one who thinks Akky and his tea are awesome. George Takei loved his tea too.
    Well, that's pretty cool! I'm determined to at least attempt to meet Akky, if I find myself in Kanto. Seems like a pretty chill dude, loves tea, so he's already at full marks in my book so far. I'll probably be picking up some of Akky's tea out of my next pay, I think - the man is clearly passionate, and in my experience, passionate people produce excellent product.