This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Critique me

edited September 2007 in Everything Else
Tell me your honest opinion of this video. Just watch the whole thing and tell me what you think. Boring, unexciting, too fast, too loud, etc.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K-w3OjsJ8M

Comments

• I'm don't usually listen to classical music but that was kick ass! It wasn't boring or exciting but the music was amazing. I just laid here and listened. It made me imagine cool things.

I did have to turn up my speakers but that might just be my speakers.
  • It was probably my microphone, its not too quality. Thanks though, I've only been playing nine months and I want to see what people think of me.
  • I'm not familiar with the piece, but it sounds like you rushed it a bit.
  • Yeah, I'm trying to play it too fast for my skill level. From all the pro's I've watched its about that tempo, but I'm not good enough for it.
  • While I'm not a musician and as such can't offer any sort of technical critique, I will say that I definitely enjoyed listening to you play, and at no point did my ears begin to bleed. There were some mistakes, yes, and your microphone has a hiss to it, but overall I'd say you're doing a great job with the piano. Keep on practicing and growing in awesomeness!
  • edited September 2007
    I'm not familiar with the piece, but it sounds like you rushed it a bit.
    In agreement with WIP here. It is a very very good performance overall; just keep practicing it until you've got the pacing down.
    Post edited by TheWhaleShark on
  • I was quite impressed, I was expecting something worse. Post another vid once you nail this song.
  • Yes, actually I have played this piece before, a truly marvelous performance but your tempo was just a bit too high, not to mention you played it a little softer at parts than intended to have more pronunciation, more strength.

Overall I enjoyed it.