This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Anyone else going to GenCon?

edited April 2013 in Conventions
This is my first year and I'd like to meet-up/play some games if any FRCF are going.

Comments

• edited April 2013
    I want to go however my wallet is not agreeing with me. The WBC on the other hand is a good possibility.
    Post edited by Coldguy on
  • It's too far away from me, given that I don't yet have monies.
  • I am philosophically opposed to GenCon.
  • I will be at GenCon. I will also be GMing at Games on Demand.

I have two serialized games of FreeMarket that need their second and third sessions. I think one MRCZ is about to be disbanded due to flow issues.
    I am philosophically opposed to GenCon.
    Regarding paying for event tickets? Ok.

I bought exactly one event ticket.
  • edited June 2013
    I will be at GenCon. I will also be GMing at Games on Demand.

I have two serialized games of FreeMarket that need their second and third sessions. I think one MRCZ is about to be disbanded due to flow issues.
    I am philosophically opposed to GenCon.
    Regarding paying for event tickets? Ok.

I bought exactly one event ticket.
    The mere existence of the tickets is enough for me. Shame for even buying one! While I do despise the existence of the tickets, and it's enough for me to skip the con, that isn't the worst part. The worst thing is that the person running the event doesn't get the ticket money. If you GM a game and there are tickets for it, GenCon gets paid for your hard work.

If you try to charge money for my work, and not give me the money, GO FUCK YOURSELF. If you do that shit to other people, I will definitely oppose you with all my might.
    Post edited by Apreche on