This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Aldnoah.Zero Discussion

edited August 2014 in Anime
Figured I may as well start a discussion about the show even if this is my first time making one. Anyone else currently watching it? And to start off, that soundtrack! What do you all think?
Post edited by Thenightsurgeon on

Comments

• Nope, what's up with it? What's it about?
  • Essentially, it's about earth going to war with people who live on mars. Except, having vastly more advanced technology, the martian machines destroy earth combat mechs easily. So it's more of an extermination. Join our hero's who have to outsmart and out maneuver them in order to survive. All while searching for a way to turn the tide.
  • I hate the art style but the plot is interesting so far. The idea that the protag has an ASD is interesting if unconfirmed. I'll give it a little while to really grab me at least.
  • I wasn't really hooked on the first episode. It was obvious the assassination was done by the martians themselves just so they could blame it on earth to go to war. And I just know the princess wasn't really killed. With the martians superior firepower they should have take over earth years ago.
  • With Israel's superior firepower they should have glass parking lotted Gaza by now.

There's lots of reasons a people with massive military capability might not use it.
  • edited August 2014
    You're right. Thing is the 'martians' don't even view themselves as human but as some new superior species. Their Emperor from what I gathered is treated like a God. They are also not beholden to any other government. They rule a whole planet. Why there was even a truce to begin with and the conspiracy to go to war. Just fell flat for me.
    Post edited by Josh Bytes on