This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Awesome Nintendo 64

edited November 2007 in Video Games
As a child my parents didn't never bought me a video game console. Recently, now that I am at college and have money and free time, I bought a Nintendo 64 from ebay ($21!!!). I have rediscovered how awesome this system is. There are so many great games. But since I am a relative newbie, what are some of your favorite games/memories of playing games on the N64???

EDIT: Mr. Period Strikes Again! I'm very sorry about my mistakes, I did include the mulitple exclamation points because it was an especially good deal, but I have no excuse for the others. lol.

Comments

• Pokemon Stadium 2. The first console game I ever owned.

Wave Race 64. I still love this game, but people who don't have nostalgia for it seem to not.

Pokemon Snap. I still play this game from time to time, as it's pretty short. There should have been another one made.
  • For me it has to be Goldeneye 007. We played the multi-player so much that we all knew exactly where the other players were just by glancing at their screen. So we tried to rig up some sort of cardboard divider system so that you could only see your own screen. Good times...
  • Starfox 64 - Do a barrel roll!

Pokemon Stadium (1) - Ah, those minigames.

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - Undeniably the best 3D Zelda. I'm gonna catch some heat for this, but I prefer it over Link to the Past.
    - PS: Majora's Mask is also worth a mention. It's the most difficult of the 3D Zeldas i've played.

Paper Mario - Still one of my favorite N64 RPGs.

Mario Party 2 and 3 - The series went downhill after these.

It has a horrible single player, but Bomberman 64 was one of my favorite multiplayer games.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    On the bad side of things, Hey You Pikachu and Superman 64 come to mind . . .