This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Nutrition, Health, & Fitness

167891012»

Comments

• Naoza said:

I'm no expert, but I've heard the secret is sit-ups, lots and lots of sit-ups. 100 a day, right next to your squats and pushups.

Don't forget that 10K, never forget leg day.
  • Like most things, 6-packs are more a function of diet than any exercise. The trick isn't to make your muscles bulge, it's to remove all the fat covering them.
  • Naoza said:

I'm no expert, but I've heard the secret is sit-ups, lots and lots of sit-ups. 100 a day, right next to your squats and pushups.

I heard it's 100 sit ups, 100 push ups, 100 squats, and a 10k run every single day.
  • I'd do that, but I like my hair too much.
  • zehaeva said:

I'd do that, but I like my hair too much.

Not a problem here.
  • AmpAmp
    edited August 2016
    Naoza said:

I am steadily working towards the Onepunch-work-out. The only problem is that its too dam hot to run at the moment. Other than that its coming on well. I just hope my hair doesn't fall out.

Edit; That said if anyone know some good neck/back exercises I would love to know I'm on day 4 of a bangover and would love to not go through this again.
    Post edited by Amp on
  • Well if you really want to do Onepunch work out, it won't work unless you fully do the one one punch lifestyle. That means you cannot ever use your AC during summer or your heat during winter and never ever ever give up even when your muscles strain.
  • As I can't afford AC I am well on my way to that.
  • Eh, I'd rather keep being a chubby checkers than do the one punch workout. That's just too much.
  • You could do the workout the Zack McGowan work out (from Black Sails)
    Five days a week,
McGowan ran for 13 miles, did 400 pull-ups—all from a dead-hang, with no kipping—200 push-ups in two sets of 100, 25 handstand push-ups, and 50 inverted sit-ups.