This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

DCBS August Pre-Orders

edited August 2008 in Manga/Comics
I am relatively new at the pre-order thing. Placed my first order in July for about $50 of stuff. I was hoping for about the same each month. For August my first run through ended up being $150! Here is my current shortened list. Some of the cuts were pretty agonizing, so I may add some back in.

AMORY WARS II #5 (OF 5) The Coheed & Cambria comic. The only comic that makes me not wait for the trade.
DOKTOR SLEEPLESS TP VOL 01 ENGINES OF DESIRE (MR) Warren Ellis plus an interesting subject matter should make it worth the $18 even though I haven't really heard anything about this series.
WARREN ELLIS CRECY GN (APR073424) (MR) More Warren Ellis and a really cool 14th Century war story.
WE CAN STILL BE FRIENDS GN (C: 0-1-2) Popular German graphic novelist, first work translated into English, romance and heartbreak. Sounds good to me.
LEFT BANK GANG GN (MAY063133) (MR) This and the next item will be my first Jason books.
SSHHHH GN (NEW PTG)
PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL JOHN MCCAIN *Special Discount* This and the next item are irresistible to me. I love political fluff and the covers are great too.
PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL BARACK OBAMA *Special Discount*
SEPTIC ISLE ONE SHOT (MR) (C: 0-1-2) Story sounds great and it is a one-shot.
DELAYED REPLAYS GN (MAR083998) (MR) (C: 0-1-2) I loved Liz Prince's first book, 'Will You Still Love Me If I Wet The Bed?' This looks like more of the same goodness.
MAN WHO LOVED BREASTS (MR) More than just a wonderful title (I hope).
TEZUKAS BLACK JACK PX HC VOL 02 (C: 0-1-2) Essential.
MELANCHOLY OF HARUHI SUZUMIYA GN (C: 1-1-2) My favorite anime. I'm hoping the manga is worth reading.

Did I miss anything essential?

Comments

• AMORY WARS II #5 (OF 5)The Coheed & Cambria comic. The only comic that makes me not wait for the trade.