This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Shadow of the Colossus

edited February 2007 in Everything Else
So, I was wanting to play this game for a while and I got it as a present from the holidays. So I started playing it, and I got lost in the dark world of the Colossus for about 3 weeks. Those Giants are a Bitch!, sadly I had to stop at colossus number 12 because, yeah I had to study for my exams. But during the last weekend I closed my door, took my sword and rode Aroh to the end of the world I knew everything would be alright, until I beat the game.
That final Colossus was hard as hell, I mean he does not move at all except by throwing plasma balls at you, it was a good thing that there were some walls that I did not notice until 10 minutes in that fight, and 3 deaths. Them it took me about 30 mins to get to its back and the rest was, it was .... more like a nightmare but eventually I got him and I got him really good.
I have play my zeldas, even since Zelda one from the nes, until the latest N64 Zelda, and I consider that this game is way better and any of them. I mean the cool thing from Zelda is the fight against monsters and the dungeons, and guess what this game has 16 awesome bosses and the whole world is a big ass dungeon. I also liked it because there was no need to meaning less fights in between bosses.

Overall it was a great game. But what is the deal with the hero having horns at the end.

Comments

• I don't have a 360 but X-Play gave that game really good reviews.
  • Ok, Shadow of the Colossus is not for the 360.
  • Shadow of the Colossus is probably in my top 10 favorite games ever. I actually didn't find the last one to be that hard; he's just a bastard. The eighth one is the one who gives me the most trouble, especially on time attack mode.
    Overall it was a great game. But what is the deal with the hero having horns at the end.