This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Results

edited July 2007 in Everything Else
It's that time of year again for all us studious types.

I've just finished University in Albion which means I'm 21 and got a 2.2, somewhat the equivalent of a 'C' or low 'B' . I'm pretty happy with my lot because I always worked to get the best marks:effort ratio. The problem I've got now is the real world looms, and it appears no companies in my area need Multimedia Computing graduates so I feel pissed off I've done a defunct course and will probably have to move into IT (eeww).

I'm posting to get this grief of my chest but also wondering who else out there has finished high school, college or university and has gotten their results? What did you make of them? Are you happy? And what's your current experiences and what are you trying to do?

Comments

• I graduated from high school with a 3.9.  I graduated from undergraduate studies with a 3.4.  If you discount my final year of (skipped) classes, it would have been a 3.7 =P.
    32 on the ACT in eleventh grade.  (Many people in the midwest don't bother with the SAT).  Perfect score on the PSAT in tenth grade.
    I started ignoring grades right around the second quarter of my first year of high school, when I realized that they don't really mean anything.  RIT accepted me before I even sent them proof of my high school completion.  My high school never knew my middle school grades, and my middle school never knew my elementary school grades.  No one has ever asked me for my scores in any official context, and no one has ever cared about them in the working world.  (IBM had a minimim GPA requirement for co-op hiring, but it was relatively low at 3.4, and had no bearing on full employment).
  • edited July 2007
    I finished my first year at Georgia Tech with a 3.6.
    Post edited by Andrew on