This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Getting into...Pokemon?

edited November 2007 in Video Games
So I started playing it when blue/red came out on my gameboy color, and enjoyed it, but for some reason teh pokemans have faded from my life. Now, I want them back and was wondering what order I should play them in and was interested in any other advice you could give to a pokemon newbie. I was thinking of picking up blue, just to get my mind back around it, but after hearing all the awesomeness that seems to accompany the newer ones, I'm more tempted just to jump right in...

Comments

• So I started playing it when blue/red came out on my gameboy color, and enjoyed it, but for some reason teh pokemans have faded from my life. Now, I want them back and was wondering what order I should play them in and was interested in any other advice you could give to a pokemon newbie. I was thinking of picking up blue, just to get my mind back around it, but after hearing all the awesomeness that seems to accompany the newer ones, I'm more tempted just to jump right in...
    It doesn't matter what order. They're all basically the same. The newest ones have the most stuff in them. Just play Diamond or Pearl until you get sick of it again. Unless your name is Steve, you will eventually get tired of it and stop playing.
  • Yes, Pearl or diamond is your best bet.

Once you beat the single player mode of the game you will tire of it unless you join an online Pokemon community.

Once you beat the single player mode of the game you will tire of it unless you join an online Pokemon community. like grinding and collecting.

Once you beat the single player mode of the game you will tire of it unless you join an online Pokemon community.
    And/or supply Steve here with some breeding help.