This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Should I drop the Cielmort moniker?

edited February 2010 in Everything Else
I think it's about time I retire this ancient name of mine.

I'm thinking about using a new moniker: Oscelesti, which basically means "O wicked ones" in Latin.

Comments

• Why the hell are you asking us? Count the number of names I used here. Then count the number of threads I made asking if I should use the new name. It's your choice, go nuts!
  • I've been using "Sonic" for 10 years now and I think staying consistent makes the name mean more. But if you want to change yours, go for it.
  • As long as you use the same avatar for a while, I don't think anyone cares.
  • If you're bored with your name, change it. Simple as that.
  • edited February 2010
    When I am bored with my name I change versions.
    Post edited by ElJoe0 on
  • There's a value in consistency. I've been using "schezar" since the 90s (since "Rym" is too short for most places), and I have no plans to ever change it. It leaves a nice trail to my personal antiquity.
  • When I am bored with my name I change versions.
    What he said.
  • Yea I literally only have two handles both of which I've been using since the 90's. I get annoyed when people change their handles. The point of handles is so I can easily identify you. That's why I still call Lord yupa and Nine and HMTKsteve all by there original name. YOU CAN NOT ESCAPE YOUR PAST!
    edited February 2010
    YOU CAN NOT ESCAPE YOUR PAST!
    It is because I'm known as Nine that I feel fine changing my username here. Also:
    Post edited by Andrew on
  • Oh, so that's where your name comes from.
  • I change mine from time to time on the forum, but I think most people know that any variant on Kate/Mrs. MacRoss = me. I keep my handles to a minimum and consistent in other communication pools. It is simply easier that way.