This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

GeekNights 20110614 - Hardcored into a Corner

2»

Comments

• I have here weekly, local board gaming club and the reason why I don't go there is pretty much the opposite of this episode. I'm total noob in board gaming, and not that good in them so I don't want to go there and be that guy who doesn't know the rules for the games and isn't in any way a serious competition. Or to be exact I'd like to go there and play some board games, but I'm just too imitated to do so.
  • I have here weekly, local board gaming club and the reason why I don't go there is pretty much the opposite of this episode. I'm total noob in board gaming, and not that good in them so I don't want to go there and be that guy who doesn't know the rules for the games and isn't in any way a serious competition. Or to be exact I'd like to go there and play some board games, but I'm just too imitated to do so.
    You should definitely go. Nobody there will actually be hardcore. I've never met a board game group that isn't happy to have new people and teach them the rules. Any such groups would not be open to the public.
  • Every time I've been too intimidated to do something, I've wanted to go back and smack myself. You'd best be going to this board game group! Trust me, I only got back into board gaming about 2 1/2 years ago now, and I nubbed it up for most of that time across several different groups, but I don't ever recall a single groan. You'll be fine. Let us know how it goes.