This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

The school thread!

edited August 2011 in Everything Else
So, it looks like there is no general school discussion (bitch) thread. Might as well start one then.

What classes are you taking this semester? What year are you? Anything in particular you are excited about?

I'm taking Intro to Robotics Research (required for new grad students) and Linear Systems and Control (nervous because I have ZERO controls background). The rest of my time is split between research for my advisor and my GRA.

Comments

• edited August 2011
    I'm going back for a new bachelors in IST. I already have on in Psychology. Seriously though, screw social services. Not the idea, but the crap you have to deal with. Hopefully something will come of IST.

I'm taking intro programming, network admin and a couple of tech-related business and financing classes.
    Post edited by Saedar on
  • edited August 2011
    Ahhhhh
    It's OK, they said that the Ph.D program only takes six years to complete!
    Post edited by Andrew on
  • I don't know what it is but I always get a big smile when I see OK Face man.
  • I've got two arts in this, my last, semester. It's going to prevent me from being able to do fuck all until I can figure out how much effort a C drawing takes..
  • Going into college in less than two weeks, I'm most excited for Programming in Java and C and my writing seminar on the modern metropolis.