This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Forum threads you never read, etc

There are some long running forum threads I never read. There are others I always read, because I'm interested in the topic. There are other forum threads about stuff I have no interest in or knowledge about, but end up reading all the posts anyway, and I can't explain why.

I never read:
Metal - which is weird, because I'm often on the lookout for new music. 1.3k unread!
Depression and stuff - not to come off as insensitive, but I don't want to read about depression and stuff. The fail thread is often as much negativity I can face in a single day.
What Have You Been Listening To? - nope.
MANGA! - not my thing.
Real Life Cooking Mama: Share Your Cooking Projects! - I think I've clicked on this thread twice. I should love this, because I cook all the time. I think I have an irrational reaction against real life cooking being presented as a version of something that happens in a computer game.
Building A Computer - yawn.
What anime are you watching? v2.0 - 2.7k unread. I simply don't watch anime.
What's going on with my computer? (The computer help thread) - the LMGTFY thread, right?
Beer Beer! - I don't drink beer.

I don't care about but end up reading:
Kickstarter - having never kickstarted anything in my life.
Android: Netrunner - never played Netrunner, no idea about the cards, have almost zero interest in reading the rules.
Video Game News and Discussion - even though I play, on average, one new video per year.
... and a few others which aren't in the first few most recently update pages.

How about you?

Comments

• I've never read this thread until just now.
  • I never read the Saarkesian or Gun Control threads, even though I founded them.