This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

These freaking avatars!!!(Forum icons)

edited March 2007 in Forum Stuff
OK, I'll admit, I'M A NOOB. I need some help. I know a majority of you here in the forums have a forum icon. I have been trying to get one, and I'm stumped. Nothing will upload and I can't figure this thing out. Can someone explain this to me or maybe give me an icon or a place where I can get one. I'd really appreciate it.

Comments

• I recomend to:
    Get a picture you like.
    Change the pixels by using paint.
    The save it in an Flirkr account
    Use the properties of the picture you have selected as an Avatar.
  • OK, I have all my pictures in my Flickr. Now what do you mean "use the properties I have selected as an avatar"?
  • Make an avatar that is 32 pixels wide by 32 pixels high.
    Save the image file on your hard drive somewhere
    Click on the Account tab in the forum.
    Click on the Account Pictures link in the left sidebar of the page.
    Click browse to find the image on your hard drive.
    Click save.

Is this that different from other forums? The only difference is that the avatars are much smaller.
  • God, I'm so blind. I was just looking at it wrong. I thought I was supposed to enter in a URL.jpg and the picture of it would pop up. And I've had no other problem doing the same thing In other forums. I dont know what I was thinking. ~_~
  • We're all cool and hip, so we let you upload an avatar to our server instead of forcing you to have your own image hosting. ^_~
  • Rym's so hip he can't even see his own feet.
  • From the ashes, I revive this thread.

Not really on the original topic of the thread, but I'd figure it would be nice to see where people got their avatar from. There are certain member's avatar that I can't quite figure out, or it's too tiny to really see. If you want, please post about your avatar.