This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

GeekNights Wednesday - Star Wars and Saga

Comments

• edited January 2013
    Desktop: At home, uber gaming, report writing, research,
    Laptop (work): Work stuff, gaming when away from home, heavy interneting, writing.
    Tablet: Light interneting around wi-fi, when I have space needs, reading comics.
    Smartphone: Light internet, GPS, light e-mail, random apps but not reading beyond "Oh shit I need to figure something out right now and I'm in the woods/crowd/whatever.
    3DS: Sitting gathering dust until Fire Emblem comes out next week.
    That's pretty close to my uses.

Except 3DS I've been playing Paper Mario a lot, that game is awesome.
    Post edited by MATATAT on
  • I started playing through Order Ecclesia again. Damn, I want some more metroidvania right up ins.
  • I keep looking at my unfinished pile of PS2, gamecube, wii, DS games I do want to play and keep going back to my PC for gaming... sigh, maybe once my new house is set up.
  • I started playing through Order Ecclesia again. Damn, I want some more metroidvania right up ins.
    Did you ever play Shadow Complex on your XBoz?
  • edited January 2013
    http://www.giantbomb.com/la-mulana/61-22517/

This game is Metroidvania ish and is coming to steam, looks pretty dope. The guy had been working on it for fucking ever it seems like.

Shadow Complex was also pretty good. Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet fell into that category too and it was pretty neat, but not super great. There were a couple puzzles that I got really stuck on because they were so poorly designed.

Outlands on the Xbox is pretty good too surprisingly.

Looking at some games reminded me that Tomba was a game, holy shit PS classics store plz.
    Post edited by MATATAT on
  • RymRym
    edited January 2013
    Shadow Complex I've been meaning to finish. But what I want is a metroidvania on my portable console.
    Post edited by Rym on