This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• I'll keep that in mind.
  • My name is Cody. Currently live in Tennessee. I'm 22 and a college student. At this moment, I'm still trying to figure out what I'm going to do for a career. I've been listening to GeekNights for quite a few months so now I've finally joined the forums.

I have a few hobbies: I like to play music, mostly on guitar and bass, and I'm classically trained on nylon acoustic guitar. Playing with bands is fun. I also like to do illustrations. Sometimes I write for my own blog about the entertainment media I consume but I haven't really posted much content yet. I'd like to make entertaining videos someday.

I'm also a fan of comics, cartoons, manga, anime, giant robots, music, film, and video games. I'm particularly a fan of old school video games for most consoles from the Sega Master System up to the Gamecube era.
  • Hello, I'm Frey. I'm 23.
    I've been listening to Geeknights since about 2009. I absolutely love this Podcast. I just listen to the show and haven't touched the forums... well... ever.
    My goal is to join as many fandoms as possible and I want to learn everything.
    My current list of things I'm learning is drawing, vectoring, coding, website building, and general tech stuff.
    I currently live in Utah, but I'm from Texas. I lived in Japan for 2 years. I'm currently attending a University trying to learn Computer Science with a minor in Japanese.
  • edited December 2013
    Hi Frey, I'm Grey. I am also 23, also roughly started listening in 2009, I also currently live in Utah. I am also attending University, but I am majoring in Physics.

Now, is this going to be a Highlander situation?
    Post edited by GreyHuge on
  • There can be only a few...
  • I mean, more than a few is highly unlikely.
  • edited December 2013
    I'm Michipoo18 everywhere on the internet.

I'm 28 and live in South Texas.