This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Games You are Currently Playing

Comments

• Helldivers.

Expect a show on it tonight.
  • edited February 2016
    Stayed up till midnight to play a round or two of Street Fighter V before I finally crashed and went to bed. It's a good thing the snow and ice down here in DC delayed the government opening by three hours because I would have been beat.

I've always enjoyed SF but have never really gotten into it. Other than the original Bushido Blade though, it's my favorite fighting game. I always want to be good at a Street Fighter game, but never have the patience to really practice. SFIV seemed a bit too complex for me, but at least so far, SFV seems much more approachable. The graphics are gorgeous, much better than the videos I've seen online would have me believe, and the game is FAST! Much faster than I expected and, while I'm no expert, much faster than SFIV.

Once again, I would like to practice and get reasonably good. Not "I'm going to EVO good," just good to actually understand the mechanics of the game. We'll see if that happens.

On a side note, I was pleasantly surprised to read that there's cross-platform play between the PS4 and the PC.
    Post edited by jabrams007 on
  • If it is faster I might be more into it. I have a hard time playing slower, more methodical fighters. I think that was one of the reasons I put a decent amount of time into Killer Instinct on Xbox. The most recent one I played was Mortal Kombat but I mostly just played a bit of online then went through the weird story mode thing.

Speaking of which, what is the story mode like in SFV?
  • edited February 2016