This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

First jobs

So I work at Mcdonalds. It really sucks ass. You don't even wanna know about all the grossness that goes on there. So what was some of your first jobs?

Comments

• I'm working my first job this summer. I just got certified as an instructor, so I am teaching a summer sailing program. I figure I'll have fun, but there's always gonna be those two or three kids who are hell to deal with.
  • I guess my first real job where I was paid by an employer other than my family would have been first year in college when I was a tutor in the "math lab". Before that, I was pretty much obligated to be available all the time for farm work including everything from managing livestock (goats, horses, and cattle), crops (beans, wheat, corn, and tobacco), to helping Dad shoe horses.
  • I guess my first real job where I was paid by an employer other than my family would have been first year in college when I was a tutor in the "math lab". Before that, I was pretty much obligated to be available all the time for farm work including everything from managing livestock (goats, horses, and cattle), crops (beans, wheat, corn, and tobacco), to helping Dad shoe horses.
    Didn't you work with one of the first printing presses? Placing all the letters down individually and rolling ink on them?
  • How old is he??????
  • edited June 2007
    Didn't you work with one of the first printing presses? Placing all the letters down individually and rolling ink on them?
    Yeah, but I wasn't paid for it - unless you count a daily portion of gruel and a straw mattress crawling with bugs and mice as payment.
    Post edited by HungryJoe on
  • How old is he??????
    Oh, Grandpa Joe? He is older than time itself.
  • Lollerskating.
  • Oh. Goddess. That must have sucked...
  • edited June 2007
    How old is he??????