This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

What are your least favorite companies?

2»

Comments

• edited July 2007
    Guys...can't we give iSuck a pass here. Through various posts I have "outed" myself as a follower of the Lutheran variety of Christianity. I have also been very vocal that there are some belief systems within Christianity that scare me to know end. These sects scare me more due to their view that they are superior to "non-believers" and that it is their duty to convert or isolate. That view is demonstrably bad.

I would further the argument that radical disbelief holds a very similar place. It is not intellectually unsound to believe in a being, that for sake of argument we will call God, that was the master designer and fabricator of the universe. I am a chemical engineer and as scientific as the day is long. I am not stupid, gullible, or insane. I believe what I believe and to be mocked or put down for my beliefs is as intellectually arrogant as any religious person giving a non-believer the business.

iSuck, I don't know much about being Mormon, but I know it doesn't mesh with my belief system. Good thing we living in the USA huh? You get to be a Mormon, I get to be a Lutheran, and many people on here get to be Atheist. It's good to be allowed to be who you are without persecution or ridicule.

Now I could continue to post and I could give lots of reasons, scientific reasons for why I believe in God. (Second law of thermodynamics, the elegance of physics, the harmony of the universe) I think I will leave it with the following statement. We are all brothers. That is applicable if you believe we are all children of God or if you believe that we crawled out of some primordial soup together to get a wiff of this new crazy drug they call air. Either way we all Brothers in Geek.

Amen...lol
    Post edited by OldGeekJohn on
  • edited July 2007