This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Pen, Pencil or Funtain Pen?

2»

Comments

• It real improved my hand writing, but the second day of using a normal/ gel pen ruined it.
    With my mom being a teacher, I got her handwriting skillz, so (if I try) I can fool her kids when I go to her classroom and write on the board. It was really fun when I was taking Algebra, so I'd write equations that would be warm-ups for her kids, make up crazy pop quizzes, and all of the sort. Now I don't hang out there as much.
  • I do all my lessons with the computer and a beamer. No one would be able to read my writing on a chalk board.
  • I do all my lessons with the computer and a beamer.No onewould be able to read my writing on a chalk board.
    I don't understand how it's so hard to write on a chalk/dry-erase board. It seems so comfortable to me, like writing on a desk. Maybe I'm just really used to it.
  • No one could read it if I would be writing it on paper on a desk. :)
  • Gel pens are teh suck. They smear and get all over your hands. They also make my writing really sloppy. Bic ballpoint FTW.
  • No one could read it if I would be writing it on paper on a desk. :)
    Sounds like this one kid who was in my science class, who brought his own laptop to school, because he writing was so bad the teachers couldn't read it.
  • Gel pens are teh suck. They smear and get all over your hands. They also make my writing really sloppy. Bic ballpoint FTW.
    Maybe you get the wrong ones, because my Cheap-o $1-for-3 gel pens never smear, and make things look great.
  • Well somehow my teacher and a few people can read it, but by far not everyone.
  • Well somehow my teacher and a few people can read it, but by far not everyone.
    That seems like it really sucks for you. But I guess with the help of this new-fangled Tech-no-mology, you can do anything!
  • I could write "nicely" but it just takes to long.