This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Magic: The Gathering hits XBLA

Comments

• edited October 2012
    Effectively, until I started drawing one-mana-cost permanents or cheap land-finding abilities, I'd have been stuck with one land for the entire game.
    Post edited by Linkigi(Link-ee-jee) on
  • Weird, I always thought Boomerang was from Alpha so I'm surprised Scott didn't know that card.
  • Yeah, that is a killer combo. Unless you were Green, or had a cheap anti-artifact spell, there would be little you could actually do to stop that.
  • Most evil thing done with Isochron Scepter in competitive play is still putting Orim's Chant on it. Then again, I could name a couple of other absolutely gruesome lock combos. Like Kismet, Stasis and Chronatog, or Counterbalance and Sensei's Divining Top
  • Yeah, it's worth mentioning that said deck also had a number of copies of Orim's Chant in it. As well as other cute instants like the ever-popular Counterspell.
  • Yeah, it's worth mentioning that said deck also had a number of copies of Orim's Chant in it. As well as other cute instants like the ever-popular Counterspell.
    When I played Magic (I'm starting to feel like I might fall off the wagon again), I always played blue because I loved having Counterspell, Unsummon, Boomerang, etc.
  • Man. I'm so glad that all these cards are out of cycle now. They are SO broken.
  • Counterspell was never so bad in the environment it was released in. MTG died of power creep, though, as far as I'm concerned.
  • Counterspell was never so bad in the environment it was released in. MTG died of power creep, though, as far as I'm concerned.
    Magic died? That's news to me. As far as I can tell, Magic is better and healthier than ever.

Magic died? That's news to me. As far as I can tell, Magic is better and healthier than ever.